... .. ... ..
about us productions the members submissions support us contact us

COLLECTIVE 10-MINUTE PLAY FESTIVAL 2014 call for submissions announced.

We are proud to announce that our colleague DAVE HANSON has joined our permanent ensemble.

THE COLLECTIVE:10 PLAY ANTHOLOGY book launch at The Drama Book Shop in NYC

No Empty Seats campaign
NO EMPTY SEATS – Our Make Theatre Accessible initiative returns. Help us reach our 1,000 seat goal this Fall by purchasing tickets to our upcoming Collective 10 Play Festival or making a donation. Every $10 = one seat.




The Collective NY seeks submissions for the 2nd Annual Collective:10. Original 10-minute plays will be selected to premiere in a fully produced Fall run at a prominent Manhattan venue and published in The Collective:10 Play Anthology Vol. 2.  

The inaugural Collective:10 sold out the McGinn Cazale Theatre for its October 2013 run. Guest directors included Elizabeth Kemp, Jacqueline Knapp, Ellen Burstyn, and Eddie Kaye Thomas. Volume 1 of the play anthology launched in December 2013 with a capacity event at Drama Book Shop; it remains one of the shop’s more popular collections, and is also selling worldwide on Amazon.

Plays should engage truthful storytelling, and The Collective's behavior-driven process and mission statement.

TO SUBMIT FOR COLLECTIVE:10 e-mail your name, address, phone number and the title of your play to Collective10@thecollective-ny.org. You will receive a registration number and format details for submission.  Registration deadline is APRIL 5th. Selections will be announced in July.


Take Collective:10 home with you. Now is your chance to own these twelve original short plays, plus two bonus plays. Launched December 9th, the anthology is just $15. Copies are available at The Drama Book Shop in New York City, and online at Amazon.com and direct from The Collective.



The Collective NY premiered 12 original short plays October 2013 as part of The Collective:10 Play Festival.

The 12 featured plays were selected from over 300 blind submissions and were produced, directed and performed by members of the permanent ensemble and Collective colleagues. The plays will be published as an anthology.

The selected playwrights for the inaugural festival are:
Dan Barnhill, Timothy Brady, Greg DePaul, Thomas C. Dunn, William Fowkes, Philip Hall, Dave Hanson, Joseph B. McCarthy, Craig McNulty, Craig Nobbs, David Thigpen, and Matthew K. Weiland.

This Collective:10 festival goes hand in hand with The Collective’s NO EMPTY SEATS initiative in which up to half the seats for every performance are made available on a FREE and pay-what-you-can basis. This is made possible by generous donors and patrons like YOU. DONATE NOW

Collective:10 Media and Press Kit, please contact:


We have more exciting news coming up in a few weeks, so be sure to Like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter to stay tuned for all the latest updates, sneak peeks, bonus footage, our upcoming Ten Minute Play Festival, and more!


The Lesson [was] The Collective’s first production... it’s exciting to think about how the group will apply such fierce energy to other works. –– Maura O'Brien, Off Off Online






home | about us | productions | the members | submissions | support us | contact us